April 28, 2017

How My Family Has Overcome

Posted in Devotional, true story, Uncategorized tagged , , , at 6:28 am by Broken & Brave

IMG_7178

(Super AWESOME😝 Photo of me with my Mom, Dad and younger brother. Gotta love all that clashing fabric!)

I Believe!

Of all my aunts and uncles, only one aunt with her husband, were believers-ministers of the gospel-in fact. Aside from these two, not a single believer on either side of my family. Behold, something happened, the Spirit of God came and swept through both sides of my family and within six months all but a few were given eyes to see and they Believed! My Mom believed first and my Dad followed later, after “watching” my Mom for a while. God knew what he was doing because my Mom is the first to say she is super sassy and strong. The presence of the Holy Spirit was evident in her new found faith and my Dad agreed and believed! Praise God, when He removes scales and gives people eyes to see…he makes promises to all who overcome!

Do not give up on family members no matter where they are in relationship with you or with God. God can make a move on a heart and give it a jump start!~Nicole

Prayer: “To him to has an ear let him hear!” Lord, let us have ears for the Divine.”

“He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes I will give to eat from the tree of life, which is in the midst of the Paradise of God.” Rev. 2:7

Leave a Reply

