June 4, 2017

Aroma Therapy

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:26 am by Broken & Brave

Years ago I wrote a rather lengthy blog piece about the orange blossom and its beautiful comparison to a fit and fruitful life. Our life gives aroma~does our lifestyle, our countenance, our disposition give off a flavorful atmosphere that can uplift and elevate the countenance and hearts of others? For several days now I continually feel the Spirit of my Heavenly Father penetrate my soul and my mind with a faint whisper….”orange blossom”. This morning I hear it again as I meditate on Him, think about Him, ask Him how I can use my heart, my pen to bless and honor him.

The following is an excerpt from my piece of work…orange blossom. I pray God speak to your heart by vehicle of the inspiration that drew from my pen. God produces a beautiful fragrance all His own. It’s simple. It’s lovely. Let it cause your soul to come alive….

“Therefore do not cast away your confidence, which has great reward. For you have need of endurance, so that after you have done the will of God, you may receive the promise.” Hebrews 10:35.36

It’s that joyous feeling when you know Peace in your heart and it whispers within you empathetically, “Everything is going to be alright.”

Chase after God and you will see that He is there to be found quickly. For all these days you have lived in despair, wondering why he left you there, you will realize He has been with you all the while…chasing after you. Do not despair. He is with you. What was once thought to be for harm has turned to good. He is preparing you for the great that is inside you to become out like a bloom in open air releasing a fragrance so sweet it is like that of the orange blossom.

An orange blossom is a rare treat for it is one of the only flowers that blooms plentifully and simultaneously with the fruit of the orange tree. Most flowers come first then the fruit, but not the orange blossom. In most all civilizations the orange blossom represents purity, chastity, and innocence…just how our hearts need to be.

Your life a Glorious Bloom. ~Nicole

Leave a Reply

