June 11, 2017

Under Warranty

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:09 pm by Broken & Brave

Broken & Brave

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good.
His love endures forever.”
Psalm 136:1

We live in a world that puts a lot of emphasis on status. We identify ourselves by titles, accomplishments, monetary gain and recognition.

So where does that leave me when my entire life I am not particularly motivated by any of these things?

When I was younger it left me a bit apathetic. I “did”, because I was expected to and wanted to please my parents, please my teachers and have the satisfaction of knowing I tried.  However, I was not monetarily, socially or academically motivated to climb any sort of ladders. I began wondering what the point was anyway?

This is where God reached in and some beautiful things began to sink in. I learned my Purpose and it gave me a reason and motivation to fulfill God’s Dreams for my life. Now THIS…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

