June 30, 2017

Inferno of Hope

Posted in Devotional, true story, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , at 6:25 am by Broken & Brave

Yesterday I walked into the performance facility on campus where my spouse is employed. It happened to be filled with a water polo club mid workout, my water polo playing son included in the mix . As I crossed the threshold I instantly detected the aroma of chlorine. The boys had come straight to weights from the pool. It put a little smile on my face because there have been other teams in there at times that put off a far different aroma than the smell of sanitization as I entered in.

I’m actually fairly sensitive to smells. I guess I have a strong sense of it. I can walk on a path and catch the flavor a flower exudes and it’s just enough to delight my heart and mood. I love noticing the little, subtle, mostly unnoticed details of life.

Our life puts off an Aroma.
How do we smell?

When we allow God to stroke our heart, heal its pain, fuel it’s worth it gives spark to the bones and Light to the eyes. Like a match that has been struck, it begins to kindle and bring back the innocence of childhood like Faith.

As we walk close to the flame, we experience its warm. As we abide in it, trust it, savor it, knowing we will be consumed by it, but never burned from it. We begin to put off a pleasing Aroma much the same way a scented candle would release a fragrant perfume.

It becomes evident, in this Glorious position of Grace, Peace and tranquility, that we becomes an Inferno of Hope that possesses power and passion- just like the intense heat of the flame- to help others cope all because we embraced Hope.

Today is yours…
flavor it with a Sweet Scent.

~Nicole

“Therefore be imitators of God, as beloved children; and walk in love, just as Christ also loved you and gave Himself up for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God as a fragrant aroma.” Ephesians 5:1-2

Leave a Reply

