July 2, 2017

Chiseled

Posted in true story, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 7:54 am by Broken & Brave

“Judge me not by physical size or appearance, but judge me by the size of my character.” -Cornelius Kilgore

I loved this quote.

Everyone has moments of scrutiny. We have each been judged and we have each spent more than a moment of our life having judgemental thoughts of others-people, situations, ideas. I believe many judgements prove to be nothing more than lack of understanding or information.

I have been ever grateful to all who have verbally offered praise or congratulations on my efforts to compete in Figure/Body Building. I am thankful that the praises have outweighed the gasps, though I have had to endure vocally concerned people who think I am “sinning” by my sport selection.

I appreciate the sport and all that each competitor brings to the stage. The discipline and focus required is extraordinary.

Above all else, my God is extraordinary.

He shapes and fastens our heart in place and desires to sculpt each one…hand carved…in His likeness. All my training and sculpting of the flesh to resemble lean lines and hard curves would mean nothing if I did not allow my Maker to chisel my heart and destroy my flesh…making my heart softest of the soft and broken for what breaks His.

Be at peace today, whatever you face, for you are hand crafted in the Image of the ROCK. -Nicole

IMG_9537

1 Comment »

  1. Chrystene said,

    Love you

    🙂 Chrystene Sent from my iPhone

    >


Leave a Reply

