July 3, 2017

Vineyard of Hope

Posted in Devotional, true story, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 7:05 am by Broken & Brave

IMG_0523

 

“I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser…As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.” John 15:1 & 9

Vineyard of Hope

We live in the heart of wine country. The soil in the region where I live is ripe for agricultural harvest. I absolutely love it.

I love how sometimes in the business of my day I am slowed down by a chicken or a tractor on the road trying to make its way to a nearby field. I’ve even encountered peacocks on my path. Our community is population dense, a fairly large city, but we are blessed to posses a country view.

One of my favorite times of day is when the evening sun begins to fade into shade and as I pull my car into the driveway countless cotton tail bunnies scurry to make way. On our walk to the house the kids and I are quiet as a mouse because we want to see as many bunnies in the yard as we can possibly see.

As we make our way, we find countless lizards, a quail family and teeny, tiny frogs hopping all about. These are the things that make my heart pound.

The rich soul of our region produces. The farmers till the soil, plant, tend, harvest a countless variety of different crops. People all over are fed from it! How wonderful is that?

We are personally surrounded by orchard after orchard of cherry trees, some walnut, and vine after vine of grape vineyards are twined.

Did you know?
Your heart is like a vineyard.

There is one who’s Love for you runs deep…
He wants to plant a vineyard in your heart. He holds the shaft and drives deep his plans and purposes for your life. He nurtures the roots and tends the shoots, cultivating a beautiful harvest of soul in your life.
He is willing to look after you and be attentive to you every single day.

His is a Vineyard of Hope.

~Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

