July 17, 2017

Community

Posted in Devotional, true story tagged , , , , , at 6:45 am by Broken & Brave

I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately…

Community.

What makes people draw to you and the relationship and service you offer?

Community.

A sense of being valued and knowing you belong. Being embraced, encouraged, loved and supported.

Community.

I’ve really seen this taken deep root in my training business. I keep my client base small. I do primarily small group fitness anymore with only a few one on one training clients. But I have witnessed community bloom and flourish. My clients are so faithful. They love their workouts. They know how much I love them and they love each other. They protect their time together. They look out for one another. On days I don’t train them it is common for them to plan to meet at a local gym or go for a run together.

They are community.

I have always been riveted on the awareness that Jesus came for relationship. Life is ultimately all about relationship. Success on any level pivots on relationship.

This is Community.

I’m not necessarily confident in all things. I rely heavily on my Confidence in God and His direction within me. Here is something I am confident in. I haven’t always known this, but I know it now…

God has built me to build community.

This is something I feel I can do and am watching it happen around me. I have a deep love and value for community. Building a foundation within individuals to equip them to believe in themselves like never before and to go out and explore their potential as never before. Then, I desire to collectively link arms with each individual and teach them to do the same. This is where we can create a community full of hope and vitality.

What are you building?

“And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.”

Hebrews 10:24+25

Leave a Reply

