October 18, 2017

Wait for a Second…

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , at 5:13 am by Broken & Brave

“I Am is calling…you out of a dark and dusty wasteland.
I Am…is turning His gaze to you only the way a lover would do.
I Am…is fortified and preparing a place for you.
I Am…has tucked you deep into the chambers of his heart, where for many it is dark as night, but I Am has come to dispose your personal darkness with Oceans of Delight. Everyplace in your heart, your mind, your life that has remained dormant and quiet will now spring forth in abundant light. I Am is the God of the Second Chance.”

He is the God of the Second Chance. He is a God fully invested in your Future Grace. He is the God committed to helping you succeed. He is the God who is faithful to meet your every need. He is the God who cares and He is Faithful. Day in, day out, He is faithful to stand by your side, walking out the days of your life as though it were a rigid assignment of the Lord appointed to protect and lead. Like a valiant steed, carrying you over rubble and graveled terrain. He won’t allow any harm to come to your frame.

He is the God of the Second Chance and His chances are eternal and without limit. Everyday he washes away any painful memory of the past and gives you a second chance.

Embrace his chances today.
Life is lovely, let him live it with you.

Do you have any areas of your life you feel out of chances, like it’s just too late? Well, for God, this is merely the starting gate. His tender Mercies and Compassions never fail. He is for you with unlimited chances to adore you every day.

~Nicole

“Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you; therefore he will rise up to show you compassion. For the LORD is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!”
Isaiah 30:18

“The Lord my God will enlighten my darkness,” Psalm 18:28

“I will lead the blind by ways they have not known,
along unfamiliar paths I will guide them;
I will turn the darkness into light before them
and make the rough places smooth.
These are the things I will do;
I will not forsake them.”

Isaiah 42:16

Leave a Reply

